Bank Holidays January 2022: All Public and Private Sector Banks will be Closed for 16 Days in January, See the Complete List

0
1472

Bank Holidays January 2022: In the new year, the bank employees are going to get silver in the first month itself. All public and private sector banks are going to remain closed for a total of 16 days in the month of January in the country. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has announced the closure of the bank for several days in January due to festivals. However, you will be able to use the banking service in online mode.

Different days in the states are going to be holidays due to festivals. Bank holidays vary from state to state. The days given below are not considered on behalf of all banking companies. Banking holidays also depend on the festivals celebrated in different states or the festivals taking place in those states.


On the other hand, if you are preparing to go to banks in January 2022 or going to your branch for offline banking, then here is the complete list of bank holidays for this month, take a look at that too

Also, Read This: Indian Oil gave New Year’s gift, LPG cylinder became cheaper by Rs 100 on the first day

January 2022 Bank Holiday List

January 1, Saturday – New Year’s Day (to be celebrated nationwide)

2nd January, Sunday – Working Holiday

Tuesday, January 4 – Losung (Sikkim)

January 8 is the second Saturday of the month.

9 January, Sunday

January 11, Tuesday – Missionary Day (Mizoram)

January 12, Wednesday – Birthday of Swami Vivekananda

14 January, Friday – Makar Sankranti/Pongal (celebrated in many states)

15th January, Saturday – Uttarayan Punyakala Makar Sankranti Festival / Maghe Sankranti / Sankranti / Pongal / Thiruvalluvar Day (Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu)

16 January, Sunday

January 18, Tuesday, – Thai Poosam (Chennai)

January 22, Fourth Saturday of the month

23 January, Sunday

26 January, Wednesday – Republic Day (celebrated across the country)

30 January, Sunday

January 31, Monday – Me-Dam-Me-Phi (Assam)

Also, Read This: No Change in Interest Rates on Other Small Savings Schemes Including PPF and NSC, Read All the Details


follow-us-on-google-news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here