UP: Panchayat elections to be held in four phases, first phase voting to be held on April 15

UP: Panchayat elections

UP Panchayat elections: In Uttar Pradesh, the Election Commission has announced the dates of panchayat elections today. Panchayat elections will be held in four phases in 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh. The first phase of voting will take place on April 15. The second phase will be held on April 19, the third phase will be held on April 26 and the fourth phase will be held on April 29. 

The first phase elections will be held in one district each of all 18 mandals. The counting of votes will take place on 2 May. With the announcement of election dates, a code of conduct has been introduced in UP. The Supreme Court will hear the reservation case today. 

NSA will be charged against those who create disturbances in the election
NSA will take action against those who create disturbances during the three-tier panchayat elections. There will also be strong security arrangements during the elections. Zonal magistrates have also been assigned special responsibilities.
Shiksha Mitras refused duty in the Panchayat elections in
Uttar Pradesh.

Distance BTC Teachers Association has said that Shikshamitra will not do duty in three-tier panchayat elections due to neglect of the government. The Sangh said that Shikshamitra will not do duty even in the Voter List Revision Program for the upcoming assembly elections. 

Also, Read This: Bengal Election: Yashwant Sinha joined TMC, Finance Minister in Atal government

He said that the central and state governments have not made any effort to secure the future of teachers. Education work is being done along with teaching work from teachers in a low salary. The Sangh has decided that if the demands of Shiksha Mitras are not considered soon, they will not do anything other than teaching work.

UP Panchayat election: 371 objections in Agra canceled

There will be no change in the new reservation for Panchayat elections in the Agra district. District Collector Prabhu N. on Thursday A four-member committee constituted under the chairmanship of Singh quashed 371 objections to the change in reservation. The reservation chart announced on 21 March will now be published as the final reservation list on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *