Virat Kohli replies Social Media Trolls, Came Under Attack for Eating Eggs

0
76

Virat Kohli: There was a controversy in the past on a statement of Team India captain Virat Kohli. Kohli recently told about his diet. He said that his diet also includes eggs. After this, he came under the target of users on Twitter.

People started calling Kohli a vegetarian who eats eggs. After the controversy escalated, Kohli released a statement on Tuesday. He said, I never claimed that I am Vegan. Always said to be vegetarian… take a deep breath and eat vegetables (if you want). Kohli has given this answer to the people by tweeting.

Let us tell you that only those foods are included in the vegan diet, which are completely natural and the products which are not associated with animals. It is known that in the year 2019, Kohli had said that he has become completely vegetarian. During an interview, Kohli also talked about the effect of vegetarian diet on his body.

Also, Read This: IPL 2021 News: Phase 2 IPL will begin on September 17, the final match on October 10!

After this statement, Kohli came under target

Virat Kohli recently had a question-and-answer session on Instagram, in which a fan asked him about his diet. Kohli replied, “Lots of vegetables, some eggs, 2 cups of coffee, lentils, quinoa, lots of spinach, dosa, but all in limited quantities.” On this reply of Kohli, fans fiercely targeted him on Twitter.

Many people said that Kohli is a vegetarian who eats eggs. Many raised questions that if the Indian captain eats eggs, then why does he call himself a vegetarian. One user wrote that Kohli claims that he is vegan, but in his latest AMA (Ask Me Anything) he said that his diet includes eggs. It’s harassing me. One trolled Kohli and wrote that Vegan Kohli has confirmed that eggs do not come under non-veg, you get more power.

What is the difference between vegan and vegetarian?

By the way, Vegan and Vegetarian do not eat meat. But the difference is that vegan eggs, honey and the products that are associated with animals also do not eat. That is, they do not even consume milk. At the same time, there are some vegetarians who consume things like egg, milk and honey.


follow-us-on-google-news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here