Mithun Chakraborty will join BJP Can share the stage in a rally with PM Modi

BJP Bhartiya Janta Party

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) is expected to join a big face soon for the West Bengal assembly elections. There is speculation that Bollywood veteran actor Mithun Chakraborty may join the BJP. They can also share the stage at Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s rally on March 7 at the Brigade Grounds in Kolkata. It is known that many big names have joined BJP in the last few months for the Bengal assembly elections.

Actor Mithun Chakraborty has also been a Rajya Sabha MP on behalf of the Trinamool Congress. He was in the House from 2014 to 2016. However, he later withdrew from politics. He was also summoned by the Directorate of Advocacy in connection with the Saradha scam in 2015. Recently, Chakraborty met RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat, after which claims of his joining BJP were being made. However, he rejected claims that he had a spiritual relationship with Bhagwat.

After meeting the RSS chief for 90 minutes, Mithun Chakraborty had said that you people are trying to connect it with Bengal elections, but the meeting has nothing to do with politics. On the question of speculation about joining a political party, Mithun Chakraborty said that I have always fought for the poor section of society. Whoever does less for the welfare of the poor, I will always support him. But there is no politics in it. Responding to another question, Mithun Chakraborty said that I am away from politics now. I am an actor and want to live like that. 

Also, Read This: Biden administration appoints Indian Americans to key positions in Energy Department

It is noteworthy that many actress-actresses have joined BJP recently for the Bengal elections. Recently, popular Bengali actor Yash Dasgupta joined BJP. He was joined by about half of the recorded actors, including Papia officials.

West Bengal Assembly Elections to be held in eight phases

West Bengal Assembly Elections will be held in eight phases from 27 March to 29 April. At the same time, along with the other four states, the votes will be counted on May 2. According to the announcement of polling dates done by the Election Commission in the past, the first phase of voting will be held on March 27, the second phase on April 1, the third phase on April 6, the fourth phase on April 10, the fifth phase on April 17. The sixth phase will be held on April 22, the seventh phase will be held on April 26 and the final phase will be held on April 29. In 2016, assembly elections were held in West Bengal between April 4 and May 5 in seven phases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *