Bank Holidays: Banks will be closed for 11 consecutive days from tomorrow in different States, check before Visit the Bank

Bank Holiday August

Bank Holidays: If you have any bank-related work in the coming days, then you should settle it today, or else you may have to wait a long time. The Bank holiday list in July 2021 will be closed for a total of 15 days in July this month. In this, most of the bank holidays are falling in the coming week. Banks will remain closed in different states for the next few days from tomorrow i.e. Saturday. 

Therefore, before leaving the bank, it is important for you to know about these holidays in detail…

10-11 July is a weekly holiday

Explain that due to the second Saturday, there is a holiday in the banks tomorrow i.e. 10th July and due to Sunday, the banks will be closed on 11th and 18th July. Apart from this, banks will remain closed for a total of 9 days from Monday to next Saturday due to festivals. Meanwhile, there is no holiday on 15th July. Let us tell you that according to the RBI, this bank holiday is decided according to different states, so banks will not work in only those states where the holidays have been fixed.

Also, Read This: SBI ATM Card Lost or Stolen? Here is the Step By Step Process to Block the Card and Get its Replacement

View full list of bank holidays in the month of July 2021

1.) 10 July 2021 – Second Saturday
2.) 11 July 2021 – Sunday
3.) 12 July 2021 – Monday – Kang (Rajasthan), Rath Yatra (Bhubaneswar, Imphal,)
4.) 13 July 2021 – Tuesday – Bhanu Jayanti (Martyr’s Day- Jammu and Kashmir, Bhanu Jayanti- Sikkim)
5.) 14 July 2021 – Drukpa Tshechi (Gangtok)
6. ) 16 July 2021 – Thursday – Harela Puja (Dehradun)
7.) 17 July 2021 – Kharchi Puja (Agartala, Shillong)
8.) 18 July 2021 – Sunday
9.) 19 July 2021 – Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu (Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar) Tshechu) (Gangtok)
10.) 20 July 2021 – Tuesday – Eid Al Adha ( Across the country)
11.) 21 July 2021 – Wednesday – Bakrid (Across the country)

Visit the official site of RBI

The list of banking holidays is issued by RBI. In this, bank holidays are given according to the states. You can also visit the official website of Reserve Bank ( to see the complete list of holidays.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *