IPL 2021 14th Season will Resume on this Day, Check the Date of Final Match

IPL 2021 14th Season

IPL 2021 14th Season: When will the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) start again? This question has been going on in the minds of cricket fans ever since the announcement of the postponement of IPL was made on May 4. After this, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced after the SGM on 29 May that the remaining matches of IPL-14 would be played in the UAE. Although the dates were yet to be announced, which has now been done.

According to news agency ANI, IPL-14 will start again from September 19 and the final match will be played on October 15. The special thing is that on this day Dussehra will be celebrated in the country. A BCCI official told ANI that the recent meetings between the Cricket Board of India and the Emirates Cricket Board were good and the Indian board is confident that the remaining matches of IPL-14 will be successfully held in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi.

“The discussions were really good and the Emirates Cricket Board had given verbal approval to host the IPL ahead of the BCCI’s SGM,” the official said. IPL will resume from September 19. The final will be on October 15. BCCI always wanted 25 days to finish the remaining matches.

Will foreign players be available in the remaining matches of IPL-14? To this, the BCCI official said that talks are on with the cricket boards of other countries and the Indian board is hopeful of a positive result. He said that we think most of the foreign players will be available.

Earlier, in a press release issued by the BCCI on May 29, it was said that in view of the monsoon in India in September-October, it has been decided to organize the remaining matches of IPL-14 in UAE. The decision was taken at the Special General Meeting (SGM), where the members unanimously agreed to restart the IPL.

Also, Read This: IPL 2021: MS Dhoni fined 12 lakh after the defeat against Delhi Capitals, Know the reason

IPL 2021 14th Season was postponed on May 4

Let us inform you that IPL-14 was postponed on 4 May after Corona cases surfaced in many teams. A total of 29 matches were played till 2 May. Till the postponement of IPL-14, Delhi Capitals is in first place with 6 wins in 8 matches. While Chennai Super Kings is at number two with 5 wins in matches. RCB, captained by Virat Kohli, has also won 5 matches and is in third place.

UAE has hosted IPL-13 Last year

The UAE successfully hosted the 13th season of the IPL. There are three major stadiums in the UAE. Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi), Dubai International Cricket Stadium, and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The distance of these three stadiums is not much, in such a situation the time of traveling is also saved and it is also easy to prepare bio-bubbles.

Indian players will arrive in UAE from England

Indian team is on tour of England. Team India led by Virat Kohli will play the final of the WTC in England and a 5-match Test series against hosts England. Team India’s tour of England will end on September 14. After finishing the tour of England, the team will reach UAE directly.

Team India can reach UAE on 15 September and will be quarantined for three days. The next day i.e. from September 19, IPL-14 will start again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *