Schedule for the Second Edition of WTC Released, Know Which Teams India will Face


WTC: The Indian cricket team dominated the points table for two years at the first Edison in the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) on the basis of its impressive performance. But in the final, Team India missed out on winning the title, where it lost to New Zealand by eight wickets. However, the Indian team would like to forget the first edition of WTC and now concentrate on the second edition. The ICC has released the schedule for the second edition of the WTC, which is to be played from July 2021 to 2023.

According to India’s Future Tour Program 2021-23, the Indian team will play six Test series in the second edition of the WTC. Out of this, she will play three series at her home. The Indian team will start the second edition of the WTC with a five-match Test series to be held on the tour of England from August 4. After the England series, she will host New Zealand for a two-match Test series in November, where she will have a chance to settle the loss in the WTC final. 

Aso, Read This: IPL 2021 14th Season will Resume on this Day, Check the Date of Final Match

After hosting New Zealand, Team India will go on the South Africa tour for a three-match Test series, which will be played from December 2021 to January 2022. After this, she will host Sri Lanka for a three-match Test series in early 2022 itself. This will be the second series at home for the Indian team in the second edition of the WTC. 

The Indian team will play the third home series against Australia. Both the teams will face each other in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy for a four-match Test series. India has won both the previous Border-Gavaskar Trophy held in Australia. Team India is then scheduled to tour Bangladesh for a two-match Test series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *